Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

Waste Not, Want Not in Applewell

ebook

George can't throw anything away. But he's in danger of throwing away a chance at love

George Nightingale is a hoarder with a house full of junk. For years he's kept it a secret, rarely leaving his house and keeping social interactions to a minimum, but his carefully balanced system is now under threat...

Nessa Millbrook can't wait to get settled into her new home in quaint, rural Applewell. Everyone in the village is so friendly – except her neighbour, George, who wants nothing to do with her. But Nessa isn't one to back down from a challenge and she's determined to win George over.

The years have taught George to shield his heart and trust no one. Yet Nessa keeps reaching out to him – does he have the courage to take a chance, and reach back?

A gorgeous romance with characters readers will fall in love with, perfect for fans of Holly Martin and Portia MacIntosh.

Praise for Waste Not, Want Not in Applewell

'This was such a cosy heart-warming read, which also touches on the subject of hoarding....who knew this could be so interesting - loved it! Another corker of a read from Lilac Mills!' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review

'It's a novel that doesn't race through the plot, but rather gently unfolds. And I loved it. It was wonderful. I'm not normally a person who gets emotional while reading, but there were several points during the book where I started to connect with the characters so much that I started to cry.' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review

'One of the cutest, heartwarming romance novels I have read.' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review

'It's refreshing to read a story where the main characters are older and proves love and lust is not just for the young. There were plenty of emotional and heart-warming moments and the ending was perfect.' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review

'I absolutely loved it, finishing it pretty quickly because it's one of those books that has you wanting to know what happens next all the way through. There were moments where I was laughing out loud and moments which brought a lump to my throat - a sure sign that the book is a winner.' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review


Expand title description text
Publisher: Canelo

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9781800323155
  • Release date: May 6, 2021

EPUB ebook

  • ISBN: 9781800323155
  • File size: 2060 KB
  • Release date: May 6, 2021

Formats

OverDrive Read
EPUB ebook

Languages

English

George can't throw anything away. But he's in danger of throwing away a chance at love

George Nightingale is a hoarder with a house full of junk. For years he's kept it a secret, rarely leaving his house and keeping social interactions to a minimum, but his carefully balanced system is now under threat...

Nessa Millbrook can't wait to get settled into her new home in quaint, rural Applewell. Everyone in the village is so friendly – except her neighbour, George, who wants nothing to do with her. But Nessa isn't one to back down from a challenge and she's determined to win George over.

The years have taught George to shield his heart and trust no one. Yet Nessa keeps reaching out to him – does he have the courage to take a chance, and reach back?

A gorgeous romance with characters readers will fall in love with, perfect for fans of Holly Martin and Portia MacIntosh.

Praise for Waste Not, Want Not in Applewell

'This was such a cosy heart-warming read, which also touches on the subject of hoarding....who knew this could be so interesting - loved it! Another corker of a read from Lilac Mills!' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review

'It's a novel that doesn't race through the plot, but rather gently unfolds. And I loved it. It was wonderful. I'm not normally a person who gets emotional while reading, but there were several points during the book where I started to connect with the characters so much that I started to cry.' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review

'One of the cutest, heartwarming romance novels I have read.' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review

'It's refreshing to read a story where the main characters are older and proves love and lust is not just for the young. There were plenty of emotional and heart-warming moments and the ending was perfect.' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review

'I absolutely loved it, finishing it pretty quickly because it's one of those books that has you wanting to know what happens next all the way through. There were moments where I was laughing out loud and moments which brought a lump to my throat - a sure sign that the book is a winner.' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review


Expand title description text